Baby Toot

I lost my oldest furbaby last night, Baby Toot. I’ve watched her go downhill for months now but last night I knew it was the last.  She was my flood victim, saved from the 1993 flood in Kansas City and had been attached to me for almost 16 years.  She was a toot, her own purrson, touch me not unless I want you to, etc. but I’ll really miss her. Until the last year, she would get up on the bed each night and massage my back after having her ears scratched, then she would lie next to me and go to sleep. It became hard for her to get on the bed so that finally came to an end. But, she would lie next to the bed until I went into the sewing room each morning. There she would lie under the table next to me and if I left the room, she would wait patiently until I returned,  and ask for her ears to be scratched before she resettled into her spot.

Because I knew the end was near, we were able to spend a lot of time together last night. When I got up this morning, she was gone.  She was buried next to our other furbabies and will be waiting on the rainbow bridge for me.

100_1196-2

Baby Toot – June 1993 – January 2009

2 Responses to “Baby Toot”

  1. TeresaL Says:

    Judy, what a beautiful cat! She sounds like she had quite the independant personality, just as any self-respecting cat should (smile). It sounds like you two had a special bond. I’m sorry to hear of your loss.

  2. Sharon Says:

    I am so sorry about the loss of your baby. I know how hard it is to lose our little ones.

Leave a Reply

