It’s Good To Be Back

I can’t believe it has been so long since I posted.  There just wasn’t enough time to get everything done I wanted to do before Christmas, including posting to my blog.  Our family continues to grow which means more things to get done or go bankrupt at Christmas.  This year, I made as many gifts as I could after getting all my ordered quilts finished.  I always make things but with the economy the way it is, I tried to do more this year.

I have also been doing some smocking for Miss Elly and have arranged my schedule so I have time to work on little outfits for her. I  quit my quilting before dinner and spend the evenings working on things for her. Sometimes it works out and sometimes it doesn’t. But I am getting some things done.

I have also been working on ordered quilts and it seems when I get one done, I get another order so things have continued on.  I don’t have any pictures of any new quilts  but hopefully, things are slowing down enough for me to get back into the grove.

I can’t leave without showing a picture of Miss Elly in one of her new dresses. This was  her Thanksgiving dress. It kind of makes her look like a little pumpkin. The skirt was a little large for such a little baby. I’ve made a note of that for future use.

89715097815_0_alb51815097815_0_alb

That’s it for today. Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

