Working on Quilts

The Christening went beautifully. Miss Elly only got upset a couple of times and got over it very quickly.  Our daughter had a get together afterward and Miss Elly was handled by more people than she had seen her whole life and handled it like a trooper. Here are a few pictures, first with her Christening outfit on and then with her after dress Granny Wolf bought for her.

I have been doing some quilting.  Most of the quilts I’ve done are ordered quilts that I’ve made before. This one is a new one and I have another on the frame which should be finished this afternoon.

Then hopefully, I can get caught up on the ones that have been sitting in waiting. I have a friends quilt to do borders on, my Mothers Harvest Spice quilt (which was for her Mothers day present….a little late I know), and then I have another quilt to make for my niece. My husband came home yesterday with an order from one of the guys at work for a queen size quilt from scratch with no real ideas for style or pattern, I have a lady in California wanting 4 baby quilts made and she’s not helping much on design. Then, I need to get started on Christmas. So…no time to waste. Oh, and did I mention I’m trying to quit smoking? So far, so good and it’s probably a good thing I’ve got a lot to keep me busy. And, in between the quilts, I’m learning to smock and have some outfits I want to get Miss Elly made between now and Christmas.

So that’s it for today. I need to get away from the computer before I reach for a cigarette….the computer could be my downfall.

Happy Quilting!

3 Responses to “Working on Quilts”

  1. JudyW Says:

    Precious baby, gorgeous quilt, wonderful qulting!!!

    Good luck on the cigarettes!!!! You can do it, one day at a time!

  2. TeresaL Says:

    She is lovely!

  3. Becca Says:

    oooooh she is a doll!

Leave a Reply

