The Arrival of Miss Elly

Well, after 9 months of waiting and working toward the birth of our new granddaughter, she finally arrived yesterday at 4:22 PM, weighing in at 7lbs.2 oz. She was 19″ long (including cone head) and came into the world letting everyone know she was not happy. Everyone feels very blessed to have this little angel join our family after 7 boys and 1 girl among our grandkids. Our only other granddaughter is 16 now so we have not had the opportunity to spoil a little girl for a long time. I’m already getting out my dress patterns, knitting patterns, and also my smocking books to get started enjoying the next 4 or 5 years sewing again for a little girl.

Here are a couple of pictures of Mom, Dad and Miss Elly. Her 2 brothers were quite enchanted by their little sister but I wasn’t able to get any good photos of them all together. Hopefully, there will be pictures coming later in the summer of the 3.

Here is Miss Elly!

Better get to work. I have some ordered quilts I need to get done this week. Happy Quilting!

Here’s another picture that shows what she actually looks like. You can see her Daddy in her little face!

4 Responses to “The Arrival of Miss Elly”

  1. TeresaL Says:

    Congratulations on your new granddaughter!

  2. AllenQuilts Says:

    Awwww…she’s a cutie! Congrats!

  3. janet gordon Says:

    So sweet! Congratulations on a new grandchild.
    Janet

  4. Rhonda Says:

    Ooooh, what a sweet little pumpkin! Congratulations, I know you’re thrilled. Just think of all the wonderful things you’ll be making for the baby. I’ll be a first time grandma in November…..a girl….as well……I’m so excited that I can’t think of what I want to make……LOL…..Take care.

Leave a Reply

