Busy, Busy, Busy

I have been frantically working on bedding for our new granddaughter who should arrive sometime between the end of June and first of July. I’ve had quite a lot to work on, the quilt, bumper pads, bed skirt, curtains, diaper stacker, laundry holder, and pillow. Then I found out there was a cradle being made so I had to make the bumper pads and quilt for the cradle. So far, I’ve gotten everything done except the diaper stacker, laundry holder, and pillow. I was going to try to get those done this morning before leaving for KC but decided, a rush job is never a good thing to do. To say the least, I’m seeing dots. Here’s some pictures:

I have to admit that my scallops on the quilt leave a lot to be desired. This was my first attempt and due to a lack of time, I didn’t plan them out like I should have. Hopefully, the next one I’ll have time to use Ronda’s directions for getting them even. (Thank you Ronda for being so giving!). But, all in all, I’m happy with the end results. Another thing I did that I wished I’d done differently was the ties on the bumpers….should have used the brown dots but by the time I realized it, it was too late to change. Oh well, such is life. I thought about doing button holes and pulling the ties to the back, but again, not enough time. Oh well, it’s done.

During all of the baby sewing, I received orders for 4 quilts. Panic time!! I’ve gotten 1 done and ready to mail, mailed one that was already made (thank God!) and now have 2 more to make and quilt. The rest of this week is shot. Going to KC for the shower and a funeral of a very good friend. So, I’m planning to leave as soon as the shower is over and return home to get back to work.

That’s it for now. Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

