Anticipation

Happy Mother’s Day everyone!! I hope this is a very peaceful and happy day for everyone.

I haven’t been quilting, but have been getting ready to quilt. Our first granddaughter in 15 years is due in July so I have been working on the bedding for her. Our daughter found a design she liked but didn’t like the fabric, quilting, etc. so I am attempting to duplicate the design. It has been an adventure and I just hope the end result is what she is wanting. I’m embroidering the bumpers, quilt, diaper stacker, and much more so it is taking me a while to get things ready to put on the frame. The quilt is ready but here it is 2 days away from my leaving for MQS and I don’t think I’ll attempt to get started on this until I get back. Maybe I’ll have some new designs to try when I get home.

I didn’t get to go to MQS last year because our daughter was getting married. I’m really excited that this year I’m getting to go. I’ve signed up for probably too many classes  but oh well, I bet I manage to attend them all.

Well, better get busy and start getting my things ready for my trip.

Again, Happy Mother’s Day and happy quilting!

One Response to “Anticipation”

  1. rondabeyer Says:

    I hope your Mothers Day was wonderful, Have fun at MQS, I will miss going this year….

Leave a Reply

