Harvest Spice Fabric Quilt

I have had this fabric for quite some time and couldn’t decide what I wanted to do with it. I didn’t particularly like the pattern for the fabric so I just “winged” it and came up with this quilt. I’m afraid my feathers are not quite what I had hoped but this is only the 2nd quilt I’ve done feathers on. Also, the borders were 11″ wide which gave me a lot of area to cover. After I finished, I thought of other ways I could have done them but, they are as they are.

I hope you enjoy the pictures and please, don’t be too critical.

Happy quilting!

100_1480-2.jpg100_1482-2.jpg100_1483-2.jpg100_1487-2.jpg100_1481-2.jpg100_1492-2.jpg

2 Responses to “Harvest Spice Fabric Quilt”

  1. Carol Says:

    I love the quilt design and the quilting. Your border feathers are yummy.

  2. Anita aka Grannypatches Says:

    Wow! That quilt turned out great! I see great quilts ribbons in your future.

Leave a Reply

