Quilting Designs Everywhere

This morning, I had to bust ponds again but was amazed at what I saw in the ice. The wind blew all day yesterday so the ponds had little waves on them. I guess because of that, when the ice formed, there were designs in the ice…..quilting designs. I didn’t take my camera with me so I can’t show the designs but they were geometric designs all over the ice. They were raised just like they would be if quilted into fabric.

I’ve been noticing that I have a tendency now to see patterns in all things. I used to look at quilts for their layouts first and might notice the quilting and might not. Now, I tend to notice the quilting first and then as an afterthought, notice the pattern of the quilt. This has crept into the rest of my life also.

I also saw a whole flock of robins this morning feeding in the pasture. My husband says when the robins arrive, there will be one more storm before spring arrives. I hope he’s right because I’m really tired of busting ponds and all that is required during the winter. I’ll be happy to put my coveralls away for a long time.

That’s it for today. Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

