Back to Quilting

Happy New Year to everyone! I’m so glad to be getting back to my routines. I have 2 quilts ready to put on the frame and it feels so good to be getting back to normal. We had a wonderful Christmas with family here and in Kansas City but I’m so glad to be getting back to my daily work. I put my little one back on the bus this morning and other than having to chop ice in the ponds (It is 7 degrees this morning), will be getting some quilting done.

I have been so consumed with grief for one of our quilting friends over the loss of her son. I can not imagine what she is going through and can only pray that she finds the strength to get through this terrible time. She has 3 beautiful grand daughters that will need her even more now than before. Ronda, if you ever read this, please know that you are in my prayers.

It’s also time to start clearing out my sewing room. I am determined to get rid of the excess. It has become hard to even walk in here and there isn’t a table top that doesn’t have something on it. I still have some last minute things to complete to take care of Christmas and when that is done and sent on their way, I plan to get rid of all the scraps I have been saving. I hate to throw anything away thinking I might find something to use it for but space does not allow this. So, I’m going to make a new years resolution to eliminate all fabric scraps. That in itself will remove several bags that are stuffed under things. I’m also going to get rid of magazines that have not been touched in ….. years, thinking I will return to them someday. I’m clearing shelves and vowing to not buy any fabric that I don’t have a specific use for. Hopefully, by doing some of this clearing, I will find my room will open up and be more inviting.

So, that is it for today. Ronda, you are in my thoughts and prayers and my heart goes out to you and your family.

Happy Quilting everyone!

2 Responses to “Back to Quilting”

  1. Anita aka Grannypatches Says:

    I just wanted to check on your progress cleaning out your sewing room. How’s it going? Can you see the floor yet?

  2. rondabeyer Says:

    Thank you so very much, Love to you…. Hugs, Ronda

Leave a Reply

