Just a note to show I’m still alive.

I haven’t written since November so decided I should put something in here. I have been busily working on Christmas presents and must say, I have not been real enthused about some of them. I keep wanting to do something else but have made myself continue. I’ve made a Texas Longhorn throw for one grandson which was extremely hard to do being a long time Aggie. I’ve made a camo throw for another grandson which has got to be one of the most boring things I’ve done. I’ve been frantically knitting  sleeves since Thanksgiving for a jacket that won’t get done in time for Christmas.  I’ve worked on a split rail fence quilt for a nephew that I ran out of fabric on and am waiting for the additional fabric to arrive so I can put the last 2 rows together. I only lack 8 blocks and wouldn’t you know I’ve been waiting a week for this fabric to arrive. I’m sure I will still be quilting Christmas eve to get this done now and it is the one I want to be working on. I did a baby quilt order while waiting and now have nothing to do unless I start something new (which is what I want to do). I have Christmas pretty well taken care of although I’ve not really found the Christmas spirit yet this year. I must say, I’m just going through the motions.

I’ve been reading Anita Estes blog for a long time now and while she is preparing for organizing, I continually look around my sewing room and wish someone would come and give me some advice as to what to do about this mess. The room gets smaller and smaller by the minute and I don’t know what to do about it. I’ve got every inch of space occupied and still have piles. I’ve tried to figure out something else to do with this space but I’m just at a loss. Maybe I should apply to Mission Organization to see if they could help. I’m sure if someone came in, it would be a major battle because they would want me to throw away so much of what I have in here and I would not agree to that.  Maybe after Christmas I’ll find a way to do something different, or maybe find another piece of furniture I could bring in here. My DH keeps telling me the room is going to fall off the back of the house from all of the weight of furniture and “stuff”. But so far, so good. I keep telling him if he would add on to this room it would be so much better but so far, he is resistant and keeps telling me he told me we should have built this room bigger. Oh well, such is life.

I don’t have any pictures this time. I refuse to put a Longhorn or camo throw on this blog! Maybe I’ll go find some fabric to start something new or maybe I’ll box up all these scraps and send them to the dumpster. Or maybe I should just go take my shower and try to find some Christmas spirit by wrapping all the boxes stacked at the end of my bed.

That’s it for today. Merry Christmas to all and Happy Quilting!!

One Response to “Just a note to show I’m still alive.”

  1. Anita aka Grannypatches Says:

    I’m glad to see you back to blogging. I read your blog as often as I can. I’m wishing I could apply for mission organization too. I’m normally super organized but it seems to have gotten out of hand for me this year as well. Don’t throw anything away! That’s like throwing money into the trash. Just don’t buy anything else. The more you buy, the more room you will need. Keep reading my organizing blog, maybe I can come up with some ideas you can use. (smile)

Leave a Reply

