What’s on my bed.

There was a question on the MQS forum about what is on you bed. I started this quilt last Christmas as a gift and decided I wasn’t going to give it away. So, since I was going to have a house full of company over Thanksgiving, I decided to quilt it and put it on my bed. So, here is a picture of the bed.

100_1353-2.jpg

I have an ulterior motive for the black and white quilt. I have 4 cats who all sleep on the bed at some time or another and they are all black and white or black. Hopefully, having a black and white quilt will eliminate the obvious cat hair problem.

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving with family. I had 17 for dinner and for the first time in years, we had very little left overs. Today was spent cleaning up some of the mess, taking a nap, and just catching up on emails and forums. I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and are looking forward to the Christmas holidays.

That’s it for today. Happy Quilting!!

One Response to “What’s on my bed.”

  1. AllenQuilts Says:

    It’s very pretty, Judy!

Leave a Reply

