An Order Quilt Finished

I finished another quilt yesterday. This was an order and boy did I get tired of it before getting all of the Belles appliqued. This is one time having my quilting machine in another room got in the way. I couldn’t leave the embroidery machine because of having to add fabric so I couldn’t quilt while it was stitching…bummer. But, I spent a lot of time designing other quilts while waiting. As you may have seen in other posts, my stash is quite large but I had the hardest time finding fabric for this quilt. It is always hard when I’m given a request for a certain type of fabric rather than being able to just do what I want to do. But, I think it came out okay and I hope the customer is pleased. I also tried a new background fill on this quilt….the c’s as shown by Penny Bubar on LAC. They turned out okay but I’m so looking forward to receiving my micro handles that hopefully will make this type of quilting much easier on my ole’ arm. Here’s a pix of the new quilt.

For some reason, some times when I add a picture, I can’t get past it to add type so will continue here instead. I’m also including a picture of my little buddy in my chair with me while I’m sewing. It works out fine until I have to get up and go to the iron. It’s then a battle to get enough of the chair for me to sit on….he’s quite the chair hog.

That’s it for today. Happy Quilting!

100_1317-3.jpg

100_1312-3.jpg

5 Responses to “An Order Quilt Finished”

  1. Jan Says:

    Both of your helpers are just beautiful!!!! And that one says you are quilting too many hours!! The embroidery on your quilt is amazing!! It is truly beautiful!!!

  2. thatsewnsew Says:

    I love your little helper… Too cute! 🙂
    Kim S

  3. Suzette Harris Says:

    Love your helper!

  4. allworldarticles Says:

    Good Job!
    http://embroidery-designs.allworldarticles.com

  5. Sunny Says:

    This quilt is *sew* cute. I have been wanting to make a quilt using my machine because I really like the machine applique. It is quick. I do love tranditional hand applique also.

Leave a Reply

