Another Quilt Finished

Well, I finished the Double Aster Quilt. The quilting wasn’t quite what I had in mind but it turned out okay. I love the colors and the design, now I just need to practice some more on my quilting of leaves. I have another piece of fabric in the same design but different colors I may do once I get some orders finished and mailed but I think I’ll do some different quilting. If I like it, I may take out the quilting on this quilt and do it over.

Better get to work. Happy Quilting!100_1268-2.jpg

6 Responses to “Another Quilt Finished”

  1. AllenQuilts Says:

    I think it looks great! I can’t believe how fast you whipped that out!

  2. calegar Says:

    Oh, i think this is absolutely beautiful. I love the colors! I am still learning to do the “quilting’ on the finished top. Yours is lovely.

  3. TeresaL Says:

    It looks wonderful. Do you still have the selvages, I’d love to know the information on each of the fabrics, if you do and don’t mind sharing.

  4. jhwolf Says:

    Thanks everyone, I loved the colors and thought it really popped against the black background. And Randi thanks for helping me make up my mind on this. I’m lucky that I work at home so have more time to do these things.

  5. kaye Wood Says:

    The quilt is great. What size is it? You did a good job.
    Thanks for sharing.
    kayewoodtv.com

  6. jhwolf Says:

    The size of the quilt is 48″x48″.

    Thanks everyone!!

    Judy

Leave a Reply

