I can’t make up my mind!

I have one more order to complete which should be easy to finish today. While it is on the embroidery machine, I want to start cutting out an adult quilt. My problem is that I can’t decide what I want to do. I have 3 groupings of fabric that I have been looking at and trying to decide what pattern to make. I’ve been wanting to do a double aster after seeing a fabric combination on one of the online shops so put together some fabrics I think would look good. But…..then I have the black with pink flowers on it that I have drug out so many times it is going to get frayed. I thought about doing a large star quilt from my new book) but don’t want to use all of the fabric for that. I also had gotten a Garden Twist pattern book that I thought about using this fabric for but haven’t seen any of the Garden Twist quilts done with black. This fabric would also be very good to do a kaleidescope quilt but it is so pretty, I don’t want to waste a lot of the fabric. Then there is the fabric Royal Windsor by Carol Doake but I can’t find a third piece to go with it. Such a problem. Of course, I also got out my Harvest Spice fabric that I have stashed back and ordered another piece to go with it. I plan to make a quilt using the fabric but not the pattern. I really didn’t like the Harvest Spice quilt of the month so think I will concoct something of my own with the fabric…that has also been roaming around in my mind. Then there are some really sweet baby quilts I have seen pictures of lately that I have had in my mind to do something similar. So, what to do. Do I make an adult quilt by deciding which I want to do now, or do I do a very sweet baby quilt to go on the site? Oh well, I’ll get to work on the order and see what happens with the other fabric.

Here’s a picture of three of the groups I’m stewing on.

100_1257.jpg

Oh, I forgot, I have also gotten three other new quilting books, “Traditional Quilts to Paper Piece ” which has an Amish Wedding Quilt pattern in it I saw recently that I just loved, Carol Doak’s “Simply Sensational 9-Patch Stars” and Judy Laquidara’s “Nine-Patch Extravaganza”. You would think out of just these three I could come up with a quilt to make with one of these fabrics. My problem is I have too many patterns, books, and fabric so I can’t make a decision. It was soooo much easier when I just bought fabric when I was ready to make a quilt. This having so much to choose from just makes me crazy. Oh well, I’ll come up with something to work on next. I guess I could put the fleece on the frame and quilt the bed quilts for my two of my grandson’s Christmas presents. But…..I’m not in the mood for the Texas Longhorns or Camo. I want color and beauty!

Hope you are having a good weekend. Happy Quilting!

2 Responses to “I can’t make up my mind!”

  1. AllenQuilts Says:

    I vote for double aster!

  2. Kate Says:

    Me too. The double aster block is lovely.

Leave a Reply

