A Morning with a Friend

100_1221-2.jpg

I finished this Saturday and started quilting on a Bazooples quilt yesterday. This Bazooples fabric is the cutest I have seen in a long time. I’ve gone overboard on fabric purchases because I have so many ideas for quilts with this fabric. I’ll post a picture of the first one I get finished and more as they come.

This morning I had to take my Designer I machine in for repairs. Although it automatically knots the threads at the beginning of sewing as well as when you cut the thread, there are times when you need to backup. This feature has not been working for months now and I decided it was time to get it fixed. Although I do most of my pieceing on my Juki, there are times I want to use the Designer I. I like doing the binding on this machine because I have more decorative stitches I can use (although I rarely use them). I also have an edge foot for this machine and since I turn my binding to the front, I stitch them on the machine. I just feel these are more durable for the baby quilts I do. Just my thing I guess.

I also had an ulterior motive for going to Joplin, to meet my friend Judy Laquidara for lunch. She told me about Nashville and we talked quilts throughout lunch. It was a lot of good “visitin” and, I got my book autographed.

Well, that’s it for today…

Happy Quilting!

One Response to “A Morning with a Friend”

  1. rondabeyer Says:

    Very cute little quilt……

Leave a Reply

