Need advice on quilt.

100b1160.jpg

I took this quilt off the frame yesterday and stupidly, didn’t check the back before finishing it. Now, I’m not sure whether I should take out the last stitching where the bobbin tension wasn’t quite right or leave it.

Any thoughts?

3 Responses to “Need advice on quilt.”

  1. AllenQuilts Says:

    Hmmm…my decision would be partly based on what the quilt’s purpose is. Is it your own? Is it a customer’s? If it was my own, and it is a utility quilt, I’d probably leave it. Otherwise…I’d pick that bit out and do a quick redo.

  2. myolivebranch Says:

    i agree with randi. sometimes those pokies will suck into the quilt when it gets washed (especially when you’re like me and nothing is prewashed and it shrinks a smidge in the wash). if it’s a customers, i’d re-do unfortunately.

  3. Betty Says:

    Well, if it’s a customer quilt, you really should take it out. One good thing, that kind of tension problem, the thread pulls right out !!!

    When that happens I usually have my bobbin tension too tight. Loosen her up baby!

Leave a Reply

